When will I learn to never say never…

I said I wouldn’t.  Which you should never do.  I know better.  When we adopted Sam there was a form that asked about what we would not do.  I could do anything, I was only afraid of seizures.  No seizures.  So I checked no seizures.  Sam had his first febrile seizure right after his first birthday.  When they say “never say never,” they mean it.  Sure, you can say, “I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength” and I believe that… except in the case of sewing.  I cannot sew, I won’t say “I won’t sew”, because then, well, you know.  The Lord and I have talked about sewing and about how I can do all things through Him.  The Lord doesn’t want me to sew. I handled Sam’s seizure like a pro.  It was awful and terrifying, but he needed me and I can always do what Sam needs me to do. So, I said I wouldn’t blog, therefore, here is my blog.  I will have short pieces, and my silly posts here from now on because… I said I wouldn’t.  I got off of Facebook (I am not really back until Sunday) for Lent and as a time of focus prior to my trip to California.  I attended a conference near San Jose and I am forever different; the first evidence of this, of course, this blog.  So follow me if you want.  If you don’t want to… don’t say you won’t. Its the oldest lesson in the book; never say never.

Instead we ought to say, “If it is The Lord’s will, we will live and do this or that.” James 4:15 (NIV)

About jamiamerine

I am a wife, mom, & seeker of joy! I love to share funny and inspirational tales with my fellow moms. I fully believe that God intended laughter to be a form of rest and worship. I have a few kids. I have a few years on me. I have a great husband. And I love to laugh. I studied home economics in college, I can cook just about anything, but do not ask me to sew. In my graduate work I studied education and human development, I consider my life continuing education, my children are my ongoing thesis. If they survive that, I will let you know! I write non-fiction for laughter, respite, and inspiration. I also am in the process of submitting my first fiction mystery and have two more in the works! Mom life is hard work. My prayer for my readers is that, even if it you just have five minutes, you can be inspired and encouraged today. Keep it short and sweet... rest in Jesus girlfriend.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to When will I learn to never say never…

  1. Jenni says:

    love it….can’t wait to read more….

    Like

  2. Karen Libka says:

    Love your stories Jami.

    Like

  3. Kim Phelan says:

    seriously proud of you.

    Like

  4. Lisa Williamson says:

    I knew it!! And this is awesome! Life and times according to Suki!

    Like

  5. Kelly says:

    You CAN do all things through Christ; He has just delegated sewing out to me (and several others, I suspect), your sewing surrogate. 🙂 Love you, and can’t wait to read more!

    Like

  6. Kelly says:

    Oh, and you are my cooking surrogate. I totally used one of your recipes, just last week, and gave you full credit. I cannot cook, but I can cook through Christ, who has given me you. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

