How I, a mother of many, RELAX 

I love when we are doing the afternoon run around and the babies are screaming their heads off… And the teens turn up the playlist to muffle the sound. I appreciate that they recognize the effectiveness of this.  It is fantastic… 

I love it even more when the babies are screaming their heads off… And the teens turn up the playlist to muffle the sound, and then teens start fighting over the playlist…  That’s super fun!  

I love it when the music is blaring, the babies are crying, the teens are fighting, and someone takes off their shoes.  The smell of sweaty feet makes being in the van that much more lovely. 

The cherry on top of the wonder, that is the afternoon drive time, is when the music is blaring, the babies are crying, the teens are fighting, someone takes off their shoes and then we go through Sonic for a snack and one of the teens orders jalapeño  cheddar poppers.  That smell mixed with sweaty feet… It is my favorite. 

Nothing can make the afternoon drive time more perfect than when the music is blaring, the babies are crying, the teens are fighting, someone takes off their shoes, we go through Sonic for a snack, one of the teens orders jalapeño cheddar peppers… And then one of the babies poops.  The smell…  Well… “Chemical waste and buzzard breathe” … Come close.  

So I guess you’re wondering… How do I, a mom of many, relax?  

Yeah…  I don’t.  But I have a formula for doing it again tomorrow:  

1.  I can rest easy in Jesus. 

2.  Febreeze 

3.  Coffee  

4.  Crying 

5.  Wine 

6.  Chocolate 

Be blessed – your floors may be sticky – but raising babies for His glory means you tread on sacred ground! 

But those who trust in The Lord will find new strength.  They will soar high like eagles.  They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not be faint. Isaiah 40:31 





About jamiamerine

I am a wife, mom, & seeker of joy! I love to share funny and inspirational tales with my fellow moms. I fully believe that God intended laughter to be a form of rest and worship. I have a few kids. I have a few years on me. I have a great husband. And I love to laugh. I studied home economics in college, I can cook just about anything, but do not ask me to sew. In my graduate work I studied education and human development, I consider my life continuing education, my children are my ongoing thesis. If they survive that, I will let you know! I write non-fiction for laughter, respite, and inspiration. I also am in the process of submitting my first fiction mystery and have two more in the works! Mom life is hard work. My prayer for my readers is that, even if it you just have five minutes, you can be inspired and encouraged today. Keep it short and sweet... rest in Jesus girlfriend.
This entry was posted in 12 passenger van, jesus, mommy life, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

