Sticky Note #2 We wont back down!

So if you start your Monday out on the wrong foot STAY STRONG.  Keep it up all week. If on Monday morning you are in the principal’s office in your pajamas, fuzzy slippers, and no bra… by  time you put the babies down for a nap make sure they have thrown eggs all over every square inch of the kitchen.  Tuesday….  I can’t. Maybe in a year or two.  Maybe, just maybe, I can laugh about it…someday. By Wednesday go out of the house with make-up on ONE EYE ONLY.  Do not figure this out until after you have run errands all morning, taken the pre-teen to the orthodontist, and talked, at length, to 4 or 5 people… figure it out a little after lunch, I recommend after  POP A LOCK meets you and charges you $45.00 to get ALL THREE SETS of keys out of your son’s truck.  I did in fact think Mr. Pop-a-lock was flirting with me… But he was just staring at me because he was confused.  Thursday is looking promising already…maybe an MRI on my foot?  Exciting stuff… cause an MRI means I get to lay down.

At this rate… someone is going to jail, naked, in a fedora, with a brand new tattoo scrawled across their hiney that says “kick me,” sometime Friday morning…  Stay tuned…..

FullSizeRender (1)

About jamiamerine

I am a wife, mom, & seeker of joy! I love to share funny and inspirational tales with my fellow moms. I fully believe that God intended laughter to be a form of rest and worship. I have a few kids. I have a few years on me. I have a great husband. And I love to laugh. I studied home economics in college, I can cook just about anything, but do not ask me to sew. In my graduate work I studied education and human development, I consider my life continuing education, my children are my ongoing thesis. If they survive that, I will let you know! I write non-fiction for laughter, respite, and inspiration. I also am in the process of submitting my first fiction mystery and have two more in the works! Mom life is hard work. My prayer for my readers is that, even if it you just have five minutes, you can be inspired and encouraged today. Keep it short and sweet... rest in Jesus girlfriend.
This entry was posted in babies, humor, mommy life, teens, toddlers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sticky Note #2 We wont back down!

  1. Christie says:

    I think we may actually be living the same life. I laughed out loud at the Pop-A-Lock guy thing! Hope the weekend turns out better than your week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

