Funny Friday – The pot calling the kettle…

Luke: where did Sophie go?

John: I don’t know … But what is up with her?  She’s all dark, depressed,  and sad.  

Luke:  She’s all up in her teenage-ness. I don’t like it.  

John:  Me either.  The mood swings, and then the chatter.  It’s exhausting.  

Said the 16 and 15 year old….  Terrible twos got nothing on the bi-polar pubescents. 

About jamiamerine

I am a wife, mom, & seeker of joy! I love to share funny and inspirational tales with my fellow moms. I fully believe that God intended laughter to be a form of rest and worship. I have a few kids. I have a few years on me. I have a great husband. And I love to laugh. I studied home economics in college, I can cook just about anything, but do not ask me to sew. In my graduate work I studied education and human development, I consider my life continuing education, my children are my ongoing thesis. If they survive that, I will let you know! I write non-fiction for laughter, respite, and inspiration. I also am in the process of submitting my first fiction mystery and have two more in the works! Mom life is hard work. My prayer for my readers is that, even if it you just have five minutes, you can be inspired and encouraged today. Keep it short and sweet... rest in Jesus girlfriend.
This entry was posted in humor, teens and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Funny Friday – The pot calling the kettle…

  1. Austin says:

    They think they know so much, don’t they? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

