31 Days of Stuff I Wish You’d Stop Saying: Day 4 “Do you wan’t to go to Walmart?”

“Do you want to go to Walmart?”

No.  And if you really cared about me, you would have invited me to Target.

I hope you have a lovely Sunday.  I am over the moon to be counted a worthy read in your busy schedule!  If you  missed any of the lunacy this week be sure a get caught up on the 31 Day Challenge here!  Also, you might like a little Pintrest inspirations… or not, with this oldie but goodie!

The busy work of stopping me…

My prayer for you is that you get a Sunday nap.  Dark room, cold sheets, silence; and that you wake in a puddle of drool and can’t remember your name for several minutes.  Rest well friend.

May your floors be sticky and your calling ordained.  Love, Jami

Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. Hebrews 11:1

More Sticky Lunancy…

31 Days Archives

How I Made a Million Dollars…..

About jamiamerine

I am a wife, mom, & seeker of joy! I love to share funny and inspirational tales with my fellow moms. I fully believe that God intended laughter to be a form of rest and worship. I have a few kids. I have a few years on me. I have a great husband. And I love to laugh. I studied home economics in college, I can cook just about anything, but do not ask me to sew. In my graduate work I studied education and human development, I consider my life continuing education, my children are my ongoing thesis. If they survive that, I will let you know! I write non-fiction for laughter, respite, and inspiration. I also am in the process of submitting my first fiction mystery and have two more in the works! Mom life is hard work. My prayer for my readers is that, even if it you just have five minutes, you can be inspired and encouraged today. Keep it short and sweet... rest in Jesus girlfriend.
This entry was posted in #31days, christianity, mommy life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 31 Days of Stuff I Wish You’d Stop Saying: Day 4 “Do you wan’t to go to Walmart?”

  1. Jessica Anderson says:

    I am sitting at my computer by myself – once again laughing out loud at you, Jami. Your sense of humor is so much like mine. I totally get you! Thanks for being a ray of sunshine in the mud puddle of life!

    From: sacredgroundstickyfloors To: jecadelta@yahoo.com Sent: Sunday, October 4, 2015 4:18 AM Subject: [New post] 31 Days of Stuff I Wish You’d Stop Saying: Day 4 “Do you wan’t to go to Walmart?” #yiv3834194774 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv3834194774 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv3834194774 a.yiv3834194774primaryactionlink:link, #yiv3834194774 a.yiv3834194774primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv3834194774 a.yiv3834194774primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv3834194774 a.yiv3834194774primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv3834194774 WordPress.com | jamiamerine posted: “”Do you want to go to Walmart?”No.  And if you really cared about me, you would have invited me to Target.I hope you have a lovely Sunday.  I am over the moon to be counted a worthy read in your busy schedule!  If you  missed any of the lunacy this we” | |

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Donna MartinWarren says:

    Ha, I’d rather be adrift in a burning ship than go to ANY big box store. Ask me if I want a beer and a bookstore and I’m there.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

